Lagos State House Of Assembly Reshuffled Its Cabinet

Lagos State House of Assembly Reshuffled Its Cabinet

The Lagos State House of Assembly has reshuffled its cabinet months after it dissolved the standing committees. 32 members of the House were incorporated, while eight members were left out.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Mr. Mudashiru Obasa, who announced the reconstitution of the committees, revealed that the new committees will help to further alleviate activities of the House.

Obasa said: “I will head the Selection Committee, the Chief Whip of the House, Mr. Rotimi Abiru will be the Chairman of Ethics and Privileges Committee, while the Majority Leader, Sinai Agunbiade will chair the Business Rules and Standing Order Committee. The Chairman, Committee on Land will be Osinowo Sikiru.

“Other committee chairmen are Agriculture, Mr. Rasheed Makinde; Health Services, Mr. Hakeem Shokunle; House Services, Mr. Fatai Oluwa; Local Government and Community Affairs, Mr. Rotimi Olowo; Environment, Mr. Dayo Saka-Fafunmi and Works and Infrastructure, Mr. Abiodun Tobun.



About the author

Omotunde Alata

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: