Dino Melaye and 14 Senators Defect From APC to PDP

Party members Defect
Dino Melaye, Kwankwaso, Melaye, 13 Other Senators Defect from the APC to the PDP
Dino Melaye, Kwankwaso, 13 Other Senators Defect from the APC to the PDP

Senator Dino Melaye, representing Kogi West, Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso representing Kano Central and thirteen other senators have defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The defection was made known at Tuesday plenary after the Senate president received and read a letter from the defected senators.

Here is The full list of the defected senators:

Sen. Lanre Tejuuso – Ogun Central

Sen. Lafiagi Shaaba – Kwara North

Sen. Barnabas Gemade – Benue North East

Sen. Ibrahim Rafiu – Kwara South

Sen. Muhammad Shitu Ubali – Jigawa North East

Sen. Isa Misau – Bauchi Central

Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi – Kaduna North

Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu – Oyo Central

Sen. Abdullahi Danbaba – Sokoto South

Sen. Usman Bayero Nafada – Gombe North

Sen. Suleiman Nazif – Bauchi North

Sen. Soji Akanbi – Oyo South

Sen. Abdul-Aziz Nyako – Adamawa Central

With this defection, the PDP is now the majority in the Senate.

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: