Happenings Politics

Buhari, Jonathan Cast Their Vote As Obasanjo Utters ‘No comment’

Buhari, Jonathan Cast Their Vote As Obasanjo Utters ‘No comment’

President Muhammad Buhari cast his vote at his polling unit 003 Kofar Baru III, Gidan Niyam, Daura, Katsina State while the former Presidents of Nigeria, , Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan cast their votes respectively in the ongoing governorship and state houses of assembly elections in the country.

Obasanjo voted at Abeokuta North LG, ward 11, PU 022, in Ogun state, Jonathan cast his ballot at unit 39, Ward 13 at the Otazi Playground, Otuoke in Ogbia Local Government Area of Bayelsa. Mr. Jonathan voted at 10.3o a.m, where his wife later voted too. Meanwhile, after casting his vote, Mr. Obasanjo refused to comment on the electoral process. Instead, he simply said ‘No comment’ and entered his car and left. Buhari’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Malam Garba Shehu, made the president’s statement known to newsmen.

According to the statement by Shehu, ““I think that in this country, we have people who are determined to take power at all cost and as you can see from the commencement of electioneering they have targeted national institutions – the court, the police, INEC and whoever has a role in the process – they have targeted those institutions for destruction. “We are not at all surprised that we have people who are out there to undermine this process.


About the author

Omotunde Alata

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: